Saturday, May 25

Peter Pan Goes Wrong flies into the West End for 7 ½ weeks only

Mischief, creators of the multi award-winning sell-out success The Play That Goes Wrong, The Comedy About A Bank Robbery and the BBC TV comedy series The Goes Wrong Show, announce the return of Peter Pan Goes Wrong to the West End for 7 ½ weeks only at the Lyric Theatre this Christmas (Thursday 23rd November 2023 – Sunday 14th January 2024, with a Gala Performance on Tuesday 28th November). Tickets go on sale via Mischief and the Box Office at www.PeterPanGoesWrongLive.com at 10am on Monday 27th March. Full casting will be confirmed at a later date.

Peter Pan Goes Wrong embarks on a UK tour from September 2023 and can currently be seen around the globe, with original members of the Mischief company now previewing on Broadway, officially opening on Wednesday 19th April.

Kenny Wax, Producer, today said: “What a wonderful day for Mischief, announcing a return to the West End over the Christmas holidays, as the original Mischief Company preview PETER PAN GOES WRONG at the Ethel Barrymore Theatre on Broadway. Whichever way you look at it, they must inadvertently be doing something right!”.

Co-penned by Mischief’s celebrated writing trio, Henry Lewis, Jonathan Sayer and Henry Shields, Peter Pan Goes Wrong is a highly physical comedy packed with finely-tuned farce and Buster Keaton inspired slapstick, delivered with split-second timing and ambitious daring. The play sees the ‘Cornley Drama Society’ back on stage battling technical hitches, flying mishaps and cast disputes as they attempt to present J.M. Barrie’s much-loved tale. But will they ever make it to Neverland?

Nominated for an Olivier Award for ‘Best New Comedy’ in 2016, Peter Pan Goes Wrong has enjoyed two West End seasons, a tour of Australia and New Zealand and two major UK tours. The production is currently previewing on Broadway at the Ethel Barrymore Theatre, playing for a strictly limited 16 and half week run. BBC One broadcast a one-hour version of the show on primetime television in December 2016, starring David Suchet as the guest narrator, watched by an audience of over six million worldwide.

Peter Pan Goes Wrong is directed by Adam Meggido, with set designs by Simon Scullion, costumes by Roberto Surace, lighting by Matt Haskins and sound by Ella Wahlstrom. Original music by Rob Falconer and Richard Baker. Peter Pan Goes Wrong is produced by Kenny Wax Ltd. and Stage Presence Ltd. by arrangement with Mischief Worldwide Ltd.

PETER PAN GOES WRONG LISTINGS

Lyric Theatre, 29 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 7ES

Box Office: www.peterpangoeswronglive.com / 03303 334 815

LIMITED 7 ½ WEEK SEASON 23rd NOVEMBER 2023 – 14th JANUARY 2024

PERFORMANCE TIMES

Tuesdays to Saturdays 7:30pm

Saturdays 2:30pm

Sundays 3pm & 7pm

CHRISTMAS SCHEDULE

Tuesday 19th December 7.30pm

Wednesday 20th December 7.30pm

Thursday 21st December 7.30pm

Friday 22nd December 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Saturday 23rd December 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 24th December 3pm

Monday 25th December No Shows

Tuesday 26th December No Shows

Wednesday 27th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Thursday 28th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Friday 29th December 7.30pm

Saturday 30th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 31st December 3pm

Monday 01st January No Shows

Tuesday 02nd January 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Wednesday 03rd January 7.30pm

Thursday 04th January 7.30pm

Friday 05th January 7.30pm

Saturday 06th January 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 07th January 3pm & 7pm

RUNNING TIME

2 hours including interval.

AGE

8+. Please note children under 15 years of age must be accompanied by an adult over 18 years of age.

PRICES

Tickets from £15

All tickets include a £1.50 Theatre Restoration Levy.

ACCESS PERFORMANCES

BSL interpreted: Friday 8th December, 7.30pm

Captioned: Saturday 9th December, 2.30pm

Audio Described: Friday 15th December, 7.30pm

Twitter: @pangoeswrong

Facebook: Peter Pan Goes Wrong

Instagram: @pangoeswrong

Twitter: @MischiefComedy

Instagram: @MischiefComedy

TikTok: @MischiefComedy

0Shares