Tuesday, August 16

Bradford Theatres announce astounding autumn season

Bradford Theatres are delighted to announce the Autumn 2022 season which is packed with musicals, dance, music and top names in comedy and entertainment.

Adam Renton, General Manager Bradford Theatres says:

“It’s been wonderful to see so many of you continuing to visit our venues over the last few months. We’re now looking forward to our autumn season, which is bursting with entertaining and exciting events.

There’s an array of top quality shows on offer for everybody to enjoy during the autumn months. We start with a new production of My Fair Lady which opens the season at the Alhambra Theatre in September. This is followed by a range of brand-new musicals, much-loved favourites, world-class dance, the best in stand-up comedy, intimate evening talks, music and more!

I’m really delighted that our annual pantomime is back again this year – Jack & The Beanstalk – which will be packed with music, special effects and audience participation. This is a highlight of the year and promises to provide much laughter over the festive season.”

September

Festival of The Dead’s Rock Orchestra by Candlelight – Sunday 4th September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall Undr the Cosh – Wednesday 7th September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall. Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult. May contain some swearing

One Night of Elvis starring Lee ‘Memphis’ King – Friday 9th September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

All Together Now Community Choirs – Times Like These – Saturday 10th September 7pm, St George’s Hall

Adele – The Journey So Far – Saturday 10th September 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

Sinderella Drag Panto – Sunday 11th September 8pm, St George’s Hall. Age guidance: 13+

Mark Watson This Can’t Be It? Thursday 15th September 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 14+

What’s Love Got To Do With It? Thursday 15th September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Friendsical – Friday 16th – Saturday 17th September, St George’s Hall

Friendsical is an original and unique new parody musical inspired by the gang in Friends, the iconic TV show.

My Fair Lady – Thursday 22nd September – Sunday 2nd October, Alhambra Theatre Signed: Wed 28th Sep 7pm, Audio Described: Thu 29th Sep 2pm, Captioned: Fri 30th Sep 7pm

This sumptuous production, featuring over 30 members of cast on stage and a full orchestra, is the first major revival of Lerner & Loewe’s much-loved musical on tour for over 15 years and a truly loverly way to celebrate the theatre scene back in bloom! Age guidance 6+

Photo: Marc Brenner

Dr John Cooper Clarke – I Wanna Be Yours – Wednesday 21st September 8pm, St George’s Hall

Tom Stade – The High Road – Thursday 22nd September 8pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 16+

Elkie Brooks – Thursday 22nd September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

90s Live! Friday 23rd September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

The Comedy Store – Friday 23rd September 8pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 18+

Dawn French is a Huge Tw*t – Saturday 24th September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall. Age guidance: 14+. SELLING FAST!

Grimethorpe Colliery Band – Sunday 25th September 3pm, St George’s Hall

I’m Still Standing The Music of Elton John with Joel Buckingham & The Jets – Saturday 24th September 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

Rave On featuring The Bluejays – Sunday 25th September 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

An Evening with Lucy Worsley – Tuesday 27th September 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 14+. SELLING FAST!

The Black Blues Brothers – Thursday 29th September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Expect jaw-dropping balancing acts, acrobatics with fire and human pyramids as The Black Blues Brothers use every chair, table and coat rack as part of their breathtaking routines!

The Manfreds Hits, Jazz & Blues Tour 2022 – Thursday 29th September7.45pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. SELLING FAST!

October

Luke Kempner – Macho Macho Man – Monday 3rd October 7.30pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

Gilbert O’Sullivan in Concert – Wednesday 5th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

The Pitmen Poets – Thursday 6th October 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

The Rat Pack Tribute Show Swingin’ at the Sands – Thursday 6th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Dick & Dom In Da Bungalow Live! Friday 7th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Troy Hawke Sigmund Troy’d! Saturday 8th October 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 18+

Milton Jones – Milton Impossible – Sunday 9th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Mum’s The Word – Monday 10th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Leo Sayer The Show Must Go On – Tuesday 11th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

The Proclaimers – Thursday 13th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall. SELLING FAST!

Don’t Stop Believin’ The End of the Night Anthem Show – Friday 14th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Boyzlife The Old School Tour featuring Keith Duffy and Brian McFadden – Saturday 15th October

7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo – Friday 14th & Saturday 15th October, Alhambra Theatre

Post Show Q&A, Friday 14th October with members of the company. Free to show bookers only.

Originally from New York, the Trocks are now loved world-wide for their sassy spoofs and hilarious homages to classical ballet, where 16 dancers each transform into two personas, both male and female!

Royal Shakespeare Company First Encounters Twelfth Night – Saturday 15th October 2.30pm

RSC First Encounters productions are created to give 7 – 13-year-olds a fantastic first experience of

Shakespeare whilst also being brilliant introductions for anyone new to his work.

Jongleurs Comedy Legends – Sunday 16th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall. Age guidance: 14+

With Mike Gunn, Ninia Benjamin, Paul Tonkinson and Jarred Christmas – four comedy legends – one

hilarious night!

Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat – Monday 17th – Saturday 22nd October, Alhambra Theatre. Signed: Thu 20th Oct 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 21st Oct 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 22nd Oct 2.30pm

With stars from The London Palladium, Alexandra Burke and Jac Yarrow, the show features songs that have gone on to become pop and musical theatre classics, including Any Dream Will Do, Close Every Door To Me, There’s One More Angel In Heaven and Go, Go, Go Joseph.

©Tristram Kenton

Francis Foster Online Provocateur – Tuesday 18th October 7.30pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

King of Pop starring Navi – Saturday 22nd October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Gilbert and Sullivan Savoyard Concert – Sunday 23rd October 3pm, St George’s Hall

The Bootleg Sixties featuring The Overtures – Monday 24th October 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

The Cher Show – Tuesday 25th – Saturday 29th October, Alhambra Theatre Signed: Thu 27th Oct 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 28th Oct 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 29th Oct 2.30pm

Three Chers is better than one! Three West End stars play Cher telling the incredible story of her meteoric rise to fame, flying in the face of convention at every turn.

An Evening with Adam Frost – Tuesday 25th October 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 14+

Spend an evening with the award-winning British garden designer and Gardeners’ World presenter, as he shares advice and amusing stories from a lifetime in the garden.

Soweto Gospel Choir Freedom – Wednesday 26th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Ned Boulting Retour de Ned – Wednesday 26th October 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

The Magical Music of Harry Potter Live in Concert – Friday 28th October 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Glenn Moore – Saturday 29th October 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

November

SIX – Tuesday 1st – Saturday 5th November, Alhambra Theatre Signed: Thu 3rd Nov 8pm, Captioned: Fri 4th Nov 6pm, Audio Described: Sat 5th Nov 4pm

From Tudor Queens to Pop Princesses, the six wives of Henry VIII take to the mic to tell their tales, remixing five hundred years of historical heartbreak into an 80-minute celebration of 21st century girl power. Recommended for ages 10+

Previous Production – Photo: Idil Sukan

Rob Auton The Crowd Show – Friday 4th November 7.30pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

That’ll Be The Day – Friday 4th November 7.30pm, St George’s Hall. Age guidance: 12+ (contains adult

humour)

Beth Nielsen Chapman Crazytown Tour 2022 – Sunday 6th November 8pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

Saturday Night Fever – Tuesday 8th – Saturday 12th November, Alhambra Theatre Signed: Thu 10th Nov 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 11th Nov 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 12th Nov 2.30pm

This show is a homage to the 1977 John Travolta classic film with more drama, more music, and hot new choreography which is sure to have you dancing in the aisles. Please note this show contains adult themes and strong language.

Mark Thomas Black and White – Wednesday 9th November 8pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 16+

Tales From Acorn Wood – Thursday 10th & Friday 11th November, King’s Hall Ilkley

Barry Steele & Friends – Friday 11th November 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Joe Black Club Cataclysm – Friday 11th November 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 16+

Gladys: Midnight Train To Georgia starring Hayley Ria Christian – Saturday 12th November 7.30pm, St

George’s Hall

Jon Richardson The Knitwit – Sunday 13th November 8pm & Thursday 17th November 8pm EXTRA DATE ADDED, St George’s Hall. Age guidance: 14+

The Commitments – Monday 14th – Saturday 19th November, Alhambra Theatre Signed: Thu 17th Nov 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 18th Nov 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 19th Nov 2.30pm

The Commitments is the story of Jimmy Rabbitte, a young working-class music fan, who shapes an unlikely bunch of amateur musicians and friends into the finest soul band Dublin has ever produced. Recommended age 12+

Jack Carroll Walking Funny – Thursday 17th November 7.30pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 16+

Contains strong language and adult themes.

Jerry Sadowitz Not For Anyone – Friday 18th November 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 18+

Paul Chowdhry: Family Friendly Comedian – Monday 14th November 8pm, St George’s Hall.

Recommended age 14+

The Osmonds: A New Musical – Tuesday 22nd – Saturday 26th November, Alhambra Theatre Signed: Thu 24th Nov 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 25th Nov 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 26th Nov 2.30pm

The Osmonds: A New Musical tells the official story from Jay Osmond about the five brothers from Utah who were pushed into the spotlight as children and went on to create smash hits decade after decade.

Christmas with Blake – Tuesday 22nd November 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

Clinton Baptiste – Clinton Vs Ramone – Thursday 24th November 7.30pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 14+

Sara’s Crafting Christmas – Thursday 24th November 7.30pm, St George’s Hall Craft Your Christmas with Sara Davies is the perfect warm up for the festive break, with plenty of practical demonstrations, creative ideas and a healthy slice of Sara’s down to earth know how.

Stage 84 Presents Christmas Spectacular 2022 – Saturday 26th November 2pm & 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Orchestra of Opera North presents The Best of the West End – Sunday 27th November 4.30pm, St George’s Hall

The Fairytale of New York – Monday 28th November 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Girl from the North Country – Tuesday 29th November – Saturday 3 December, Alhambra Theatre Captioned: Fri 2nd Dec 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 3rd Dec 2.30pm

Experience the legendary songs of Bob Dylan like you’ve never heard them before, in the internationally acclaimed musical Girl from the North Country. After its premiere at London’s Old Vic Theatre and a sell-out West End season winning two Olivier Awards, this truly unique and deeply moving theatre event now comes to Bradford direct from Broadway where it has been nominated for a Grammy Award and an incredible seven Tony Awards, including Best New Musical.

December

Whitney: Queen of the Night – Friday 2nd December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

G4 Christmas – Wednesday 7tht December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Steve Steinman’s Anything For Love The Meat Loaf Story – Thursday 8th December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Bootleg Beatles – Friday 9th December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

Great Yorkshire Chorus Christmas Spectacular – Saturday 10th December 7.15pm, St George’s Hall

Justin Moorhouse Stretch & Think – Saturday 10th December 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

Jack and The Beanstalk – Saturday 10th December 2022 – Sunday 22nd January 2023, Alhambra Theatre Signed: Thu 15 Dec 2pm & Sun 15 Jan 5pm, Audio Described: Thu 5 Jan 2pm & 7.15pm, Captioned: Sun 8th Jan 5pm, Relaxed: Tue 10th Jan 6pm. Fe-fi-fo-fum, a giant of a panto your way comes! Starring Bradford panto legend Billy Pearce as Farmer Billy, Emmerdale star and King of the Jungle Danny Miller as Jack and Ru Paul’s Drag Race UK runner-up Divina De Campo as The Spirit of the Beans, this magical adventure follows our hero Jack, who along with his family, fights to outwit the evil giant and win riches beyond his wildest dreams.

Kate Rusby at Christmas – Wednesday 14th December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

80s Live! Thursday 15th December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

The George Michael Story – Thursday 15th December 7.45pm, King’s Hall Ilkley

Brighouse & Rastrick Band Christmas Concert – Friday 16th December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

The Comedy Store – Friday 16th December 8pm, King’s Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 18+

The Drifters – Saturday 17th December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

East 17 Stay Another Day Christmas Tour 2022 – Wednesday 21st December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

With special guests S Club All Stars and Blazin’ Squad

Orchestra of Opera North presents The Snowman & The Nutcracker – Sunday 18th December 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

To book for all of these shows please contact the Box Office on 01274 432000

or visit our website: www.bradford-theatres.co.uk (Booking fees apply)

0Shares